How to set the retention settings


#1

I have a lot of data in the retention area. How can I remove please


#2

The amount of data in this area and how long it is retained for is set in the Retention Policy in the software on your device or in the Reseller portal.

Local Server installation

The retention area comprises of files which you have deleted from the source on your device and the daily changes on your data and files.

Example 1: If your retention policy setting is set to seven days and you delete a file from your server, this file will be purged from our system on the eight day.

Example 2: If your retention policy setting is set to seven days and you backup the same file every day on your server, you will only be able to restore from seven days ago.

To resolve your issue, please change the retention settings to a smaller period of time and resubmit the backup. If the problem still persists, contact support directly.